Share on FB Twitter Whatsapp linkedIn Tumblr Reddit Pin Print email

Malaysian Ringgit

Currency Name:Malaysian ringgit
Central Bank:Central Bank of Malaysia
Number of Country & Territory Using Malaysian Ringgit:1 Countries.
Country & Territory Officially Using Malaysian Ringgit:Malaysia.
Banknotes:Banknotes: RM1, RM5, RM10, RM20, RM50, RM100, (Rarely used: (RM2: discontinued, still legal tender), RM60, RM600.
Coins: 5, 10, 20, 50 sen, (Rarely used: 1 sen (discontinued, still legal tender)).

The Malaysian ringgit (symbol: RM; currency code: MYR) is the currency of Malaysia. It is divided into 100 sen (cents). The language(s) of this currency does not have a morphological plural distinction. The ringgit is issued by Bank Negara Malaysia, the central bank of Malaysia.