Share on FB Twitter Whatsapp linkedIn Tumblr Reddit Pin Print email

Public Holidays Across the Worlds Countries

A public holiday, national holiday, legal holiday (or federal holiday in the US) is a holiday generally established by law and is usually a non-working day during the year. World countries and territories observe holidays based on events of significance to their history, such as the National Day or Independence Day.

The public holidays are generally days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event, or can be a religious celebration like Eid al-Fitr, Christmas, or Diwali. Holidays can land on a specific day of the year, be tied to a certain day of the week in a certain month or follow other calendar systems like the Lunar Calendar.

Todays, Recents, and the upcoming National Holidays
- New Year's Day in Aland Islands
- New Year's Day in Armenia
- Pre-Christmas holidays in Armenia
- Pre-Christmas holidays in Armenia
- Pre-Christmas holidays in Armenia
- Epiphany in Aland Islands
- Christmas Remembrance Day in Armenia
- Majority Rule Day in Bahamas
- Amazigh New Year in Algeria
- Martyrs' Day in Azerbaijan
- Errol Barrow Day in Barbados
- Army Day in Armenia

Below is the list of all countries the number of public holidays.

Afghanistan (11 public holidays)
Aland Islands (19 public holidays)
Albania (13 public holidays)
Algeria (10 public holidays)
Andorra (14 public holidays)
Angola (13 public holidays)
Antigua and Barbuda (11 public holidays)
Argentina (15 public holidays)
Armenia (16 public holidays)
Austria (13 public holidays)
Azerbaijan (18 public holidays)
Bahamas (11 public holidays)
Bahrain (10 public holidays)
Bangladesh (15 public holidays)
Barbados (12 public holidays)
Belarus (10 public holidays)
Belgium (10 public holidays)
Belize (13 public holidays)
Benin (19 public holidays)
Indonesia (16 public holidays)